On Kickstarter – Get Your Copy

Imagine a role playing game where you can sit down at anytime, with anyone and just play. You pull a character sheet out of your wallet, use a rolling app on your phone and get to it.  Everyone already knows all the rules and those that don’t, learn them immediately.
Charm is a tabletop Role Playing Game that uses a simple, yet versatile rule set. The rules can be learned in minutes and offer a fully immersive game experience. A character can fit on a sheet as small as a business card. 
Charm uses our intuition about a scenario to help drive the game with a focus on role playing. The game allows characters to be built so they are good at what they do. This allows each player to have a unique experience and have confidence when making decisions.

Charm is not only a standalone universal system. Included are 7 Scenarios that will get you gaming quickly:

  • Action News Team 5: You are the city’s most elite local news team! You’ll need to pull together all your guile and charisma to keep the number 1 spot.
  • Deep Sea Salvage Crew: Discover a strange world and dangers at the bottom of the sea. You are in a metal, nuclear can, 3,000 m below the surface. What could go wrong?
  • Dustbound: Take on the role of a god-touched gunslinger in a bleak world of dust and decay. Fight Oni, rival gunslingers and vengeful townsfolk.
  • Mystery Solvers Incorporated: Jeepers, guys. Play as a gang of kids, or possibly a lovable pet, who solve mysteries using their astonishing meddling abilities.
  • The Pact of Night: Small town woes meet big monster drama. Play a Vampire or Werewolf as you balance your life with the humans during the day and beasts at night.
  • Onitech: You exist in a high-tech world ruled by demon masters. Civility has superseded morality, leading to a perverted and deadly state of affairs. 
  • Victorian Asylum Reflections: In Victorian London, people are being replaced with mirrored doubles. Uncover the duplicitous  mystery in this dark world.

As with all SMG Roleplaying Games, Charm is filled with beautiful artwork that helps bring to life the world and scenarios.

Character Sheet

Your Charm character can fit in your pocket!

(It’s the size of a business card.)


The Charm26 rolling system was created to help increase dynamic decision in simple games that use more simple procedures.  When rolling to pass a skill challenge, the player rolls two dice, a d20 and a d6.  In most instances only the d20’s score is noted.  Typically, in the Charm Role Playing Game, tiers of difficulty increase by 3:
  • Trivial:  No roll needed
  • Easy: 1-3
  • Moderate: 4-6
  • Hard: 7-9
  • Astonishing: 10-12
  • Unbelievable: 13-15
  • Legendary: 16-18+

When a challenge is encountered, the player rolls and checks her result to the value described by the GM.  For every multiple of 5 rolled over the intended target, a cinematic move is granted by the GM.  The cinematic allows the player to choose some additional benefit that she receives.  She can choose to get an advantage over an enemy, or to help move the story line forward.

The d6 is observed by the player can can be added to the d20 score for a maximum roll of 26.  To add the d6, one action point – called aspects in – must be spent, along with a creative description of how the action was used to gain the added benefit.  Typically, a player will wait to add the d6 until it helps her gain a cinematic move or mitigate a bad roll.

While Charm RPG is a simple game, it’s potential is limitless and the simple rolling system helps get players there.